Independent Brand Angakok by David Alan Morrison

Availability: In stock

Angakok by David Alan Morrison

San Francisco, 2005: A drunk driver takes the lives of two strangers: Dane and Victoria. They don't stay dead. San Francisco, 2006: Dane barely remembers the night he died. He suffers from chronic insomnia, relieved by short bursts of fitful sleep filled with dreams of a mysterious red headed woman. Through her eyes, he watches as she murders random people, powerless to stop her. Victoria remembers everything. She remembers her death, the journey through the darkness and the shining pedestal holding the Akashic Records. She remembers learning how she and Dane are not strangers; they share many lifetimes spanning back hundreds of years. In each of these lifetimes she was murdered and vows to take revenge on her killers. When mystic Mrs. Jeremy discovers the connection between the two, she learns Dane must be the one to stop Victoria and balance the Karmic scales. Now Dane must race against time to prevent Victoria from killing his life partner, Jake, who’s next on her list.


About the Author

David Alan Morrison is a playwright, actor, educator and sign language interpreter. His non-fiction has been published in Apples ’N Oats, New Witch and Pitkin Review. His memoir Travels With Penny; or, True Travel Tales of a Gay Guy and His Mom has been on the BookTrope top 20 memoirs for over six months. He lives in Washington state and can usually be found 60 feet under Puget Sound. Visit his website:

0 stars based on 0 reviews